销售条款和条件 – LW-001

  1. 概述
    1. 通过下订单,买方承认其已阅读并接受这些条款,并且除此处明确规定的内容外,在制定本提案时未做出或依赖任何陈述、理解、条件或协议。
    2. LaunchWorks, LLC,(以下简称 LW)保留更改规格、价格和可用性的权利,恕不另行通知。 将尽一切努力尽早通知买方所需的任何更改。
    3. 条款和条件的部分或全部部分可能会被个别服务协议修改或取代。
    4. LW 提交的任何报价,在 LW 未收到、审查和确认适用的测试规范和图纸的情况下,仅为估算值,可能会进行修订。
    5. 除非另有明确规定,所有报价自发布之日起三十 (30) 天到期。
  2. 货物储存. 如果买方在完工和/或装运时无法或不愿意接受货物的交付,LW 应向买方开具全额购买价格的发票,就像已经装运一样。 如果 LW 能够在其自己的设施中储存货物,LW 有权向买方收取在该储存期间的处理和储存的合理费用。 买方应支付 LW 存储货物的费用,如果 LW 将货物存储在其财产上,则包括合理的存储费用。 根据本条款为买方持有的货物应由买方自行承担风险。 LW 不对此类储存期间货物的任何损失或损坏负责,并且在任何情况下,LW 均不对使用损失或因储存期间货物的任何损坏或丢失而导致的任何间接附带或后果性损害负责LW,或任何其他实体应 LW 的要求,代表买方。
  3. 不可抗力. 附表是根据买方提供给 LW 的信息真诚引用的,但 LW 不对因不可抗力或其无法控制的任何原因(包括但不限于战争、内乱、恐怖主义行为)造成的延迟交货负责、火灾、洪水、地震、风暴、公共承运人的行为或违约、政府法律、流行病或其威胁、流行病或其威胁、行为或法规或任何其他超出 LW 合理控制范围的任何性质的事件,无论是与上述内容不同,超出 LW 的控制范围。 任何此类延迟将导致交货时间相应延长。
  4. 保证; 补救措施。
    1. 关于测试服务,如果适用于工作范围,LW 仅保证 (1) 在交付时,LW 根据报价提供的任何服务已经合理地履行,(2) 在当时交货时,买方要求并由 LW 根据本合同提供的任何测试均已仔细进行,并且该测试报告中包含的信息据 LW 所知是真实准确的。 买方应在交付后 1 年内就任何违反这些保证的行为向 LW 发出书面通知,除非在该 1 年内发出书面通知,否则不得因此类违约向 LW 提出索赔。
    2. 对于货物的供应,如果适用于工作范围,LW 保证在向买方发货时,货物在正常使用和服务下没有工艺和材料缺陷,并应符合合同规范并在 LW 公布的限制和尺寸范围内,以 LW 的标准偏差公差为准。 如果买方的采购订单遗漏了规格并且 LW 使用基本上符合标准或习惯规格的货物填写订单,LW 不对买方承担任何责任。 在任何情况下,如果检查表明货物已超出其正常能力征税,LW 不对任何有缺陷的货物负责,该货物的缺陷状况是由于误用、滥用、安装或应用不当、维护或修理不当、改动、使用、储存、运输或处理过程中的事故或疏忽。 尽管有任何相反的规定,LW 使用订单项下 LW 的设备和设施进行的所有制造,无论是由 LW 还是买方的人员进行的,只要买方的财产丢失、毁坏或损坏,买方应承担风险在此类制造过程中受到关注,LW 不对此类制造过程中发生的买方财产的损失或损坏负责。
    3. LW 在此提供的所有补救措施均不被视为排他性的,而是可以累积的,并且是法律或衡平法允许的所有其他补救措施的补充。 LW 未能行使或延迟行使本协议项下的任何权利或补救措施均不应视为放弃,LW 对任何权利或补救措施的任何单一或部分行使也不排除任何其他进一步行使。
    4. 本保修条款项下买方的唯一补救措施以及 LW 对任何和所有损失、伤害和任何种类或性质的人身或财产损害的责任限制(包括基于合同的索赔、侵权责任、过失责任) ,或以其他方式)应在双方同意的情况下重新执行或更换测试/服务或产品,或对买方为此类测试/服务或产品支付的价格进行公平调整。
    5. 在任何情况下,LW 均不对个人或财产的任何类型的偶然、特殊或后果性损害负责。 双方明确同意,如果买方的唯一和排他的补救措施未能达到其基本目的,则本免责声明仍然有效。
    6. 本第 4 节中的保证排除所有其他明示或暗示的保证、条件和责任,无论是合同、法庭或法规或其他方式产生的。
  5. 命令; 价钱
    1. 买方应负责买方财产往返 LW 工厂的实际运输费用。
    2. 如果买方资不抵债或为债权人的利益进行一般转让,或向其提交或已向其提交破产或重组申请,或根据与债务人救济有关的法律寻求任何其他补救措施,或如果指定买方财产或业务的接管人,LW 可自行选择终止其在报价下的履约,并将买方视为违约,并宣布所有应付给 LW 的未付金额立即到期,并且应付。
    3. LW 对任何订单的接受取决于 LW 全权酌情决定是否批准买方的信用。 付款条件在报价单中指定。 先前订单的当前拖欠可能会暂停或取消任何先前批准的信用。 如果 LW 全权酌情决定,买方在任何时候的信用不令人满意,则 LW 可以选择更改此处提供的付款条件,终止合同而不对 LW 承担任何责任和/或在收到令人满意的担保之前暂停履行. 任何逾期付款均被视为拖欠,并将按每月百分之一半 (1.5%) 的利率计息。 如果 LW 聘请任何催收机构或律师来收取此类款项,买方同意支付 LW 产生的合理费用和成本,无论是否提起诉讼。
    4. 如果未及时提供此类材料,则基于使用政府和/或买方提供的材料的价格可能会有所调整。 拟议的交付时间表还取决于 LW 及时收到上述政府和/或买方提供的材料。
    5. 报价为净价(Ex. Works 运输点),不包括销售、使用、消费税或类似税。 联邦、州或其他政府机构对本报价单中提及的商品或服务的销售征收的任何税款,除报价外,还应由买方支付。 适用于买方订单的任何当前或未来的销售、使用、消费税或类似税款应由买方支付,或者买方应向 LW 提供税务机关可接受的免税证明。
    6. 只有在 LW 书面同意且买方向 LW 支付由 LW 设定的金额后,买方才能取消或终止所有已接受的订单,该金额由 LW 确定,该金额由 LW 确定,公平补偿 LW 发生的材料、人工和工程费用(如果适用),加上已完成工作百分比的合理利润(如果适用)。
    7. LW 接受买方任何订单的明确条件是买方接受此处规定的条款和条件。 LW 不受买方采购订单中任何附加于或不同于本条款和条件的条款或条件的约束。 为方便客户,LW接受电话订单,在开始工作前尽一切努力获取完整准确的信息; 但是,电话订单的风险由买方承担。 如果任何确认采购订单中包含的信息与 LW 对电话订单的理解不完全一致,则以电话订单的条款为准,然后以书面的 LW 报价单条款为准。
    8. 如果给出了预算价格,则仅用于协助买方的初步计划,在 LW 以书面形式将其转换为确定价格之前,不得将其解释为确定价格。
    9. LW 保留在接受之前和之后更正报价中价格或规格中可能存在的所有印刷或书写错误的权利。
  6. 货物检验。 买方同意在收到货物后立即检查货物,并书面通知 LW 任何数量异议的确切性质或声称货物违反本协议规定的任何保证。 如果索赔涉及数量,则应在 (a) 十四 (14) 天内或收到书面通知; (b) 如果索赔违反保证,则应在三十 (30) 天内发出。 因此,LW 应有及时和合理的机会检查货物。 如果买方未能发出此类通知或未提供此类机会进行检查,则货物应被视为符合条款,并且买方有义务按照合同条款接受货物并付款。 买方明确放弃在上述十四 (14) 或三十 (30) 天期限之后买方可能有权撤销或拒绝接受的任何权利。 如果买方提供及时的通知和合理的检查机会,则 (1) 如果索赔的短缺量超过整个订单的百分之十 (10%),买方可以要求 LW 在收到 LW 的合理时间内弥补短缺通知:和 (2) 如果索赔是因为违反保修,LW 可以自行选择修理或更换所述不合格商品或偿还其价格。 如果 LW 要求退回不合格货物,则除非货物在提出该要求后三十 (30) 天内退回 LW,否则不产生违反保证的义务。 买方应承担运输和安装任何替换货物的所有费用。 LW 的上述义务纠正数量超过百分之十 (10%) 的缺陷以及修理或更换有缺陷或不合格的货物或偿还其购买价格的义务是双方明确同意的 LW 的责任限制和买方的唯一责任对数量不足和违反保证的唯一补救措施。
  7. 测试服务(在适用于工作范围的范围内)
    1. LW 没有义务执行任何额外服务,包括重复测试,LW 的订单确认未具体涵盖,且无需双方商定的额外补偿。 其中规定的价格仅对本次采购有效,对 LW 作为后续或重复测试的定价基础不具有约束力。 所提供价格的任何详细信息或细分仅供参考或用于制定投标时间表,除非另有说明,否则 LW 作为总任务的定价增量或后续重复测试的定价基础不具有约束力。
    2. 如果买方因任何原因不同意测试结果或结论,并要求额外工作进行验证,LW 有权获得双方同意的额外工作的合理价值。
    3. 买方同意提供测试样品和所需的技术数据(如适用),以便 LW 在收到买方订单后及时进行处理。 除非另有说明,否则报价基于收到订单后三十 (30) 天内收到的测试样品和所需数据,除非另有约定。 如果由于买方未能提供所需的测试样本或任何其他延迟或未能履行部分职责而导致工作开始延迟超过三十 (30) 天或双方商定的此类其他期限对于买方,此处规定的价格应经 LW 审查和修改,并经买方书面同意。 尽管本订单有任何其他相反的规定,如果买方未向 LW 提供本订单项下预期的样品和技术数据,LW 无需履行其在订单项下的义务。
    4. 如果出于 LW 无法控制的任何原因,测试计划在买方的指示下中断三十 (30) 天,则完成的工作部分可能会向买方收取费用,并应根据正常付款条件到期如下所述。
    5. 属于买方的财产在 LW 的控制下得到保存和保护。 这包括测试样本、发放给 LW 以支持测试活动的产品或材料、委托给 LW 用于执行测试的设备和客户知识产权。 尽管有上述规定,LW 提供的所有服务以及根据订单使用 LW 的设备和设施进行的所有测试,无论是由 LW 还是买方的人员进行的,只要买方的产品丢失、毁坏或损坏,买方应自行承担风险。在此类测试期间涉及财产,LW 对此类测试期间发生的买方财产的损失或损坏不承担任何责任。 如果本协议项下进行的工作直接或间接归因于代表美国政府任何机构的合同,LW 对买方提供的测试样本或其他设备的损坏、丢失或伤害的责任应受条款约束DAR (ASPR) 7-104.24 (g) 项,适用于协商的固定价格合同。 为应用 DAR (ASPR) 7-104、24 (g) 项,其中所有对“承包商”的引用均应解释为“LW”,“政府提供的财产”应解释为“财产”由买方提供。”
  8. 赔偿。
    1. 买方承担所有风险并同意赔偿并保持 LW 免受所有索赔和责任(包括基于 LW 疏忽或严重责任的索赔的责任):根据本合同条款提供,并且 (1) 作为使用或拥有根据本合同条款提供的商品的结果。 LW 就买方对货物的任何使用提供的任何技术建议,不应影响 LW 对上述保证的限制或买方的赔偿协议。
    2. 买方应赔偿、捍卫 LW 并使 LW 免受因侵犯专利或商标或不正当竞争而提起的任何诉讼或程序引起的任何费用、损害、成本或损失 (1) 与使用或销售任何组合的任何 LW 商品有关、方法或过程和/或 (2) 由于 LW 遵守买方的设计、规格或说明而产生的。
    3. 如果买方的代理人或雇员在 LW 的财产上受伤,买方同意保护 LW 免受因造成伤害的事件而导致的任何及所有责任、损失、损害、支出和费用的损害。
    4. 除非另有明确规定,LW 应保留为履行合同而制造或获得的任何模型、图纸、工作说明、模型、模具、模具、夹具、固定装置和工具的所有权和所有权。
  9. 转让。 未经 LW 明确书面同意,买方不得转让合同项下的任何权利或委托任何义务。
  10. 责任限制。 买方同意,买方对 LW 采取的任何形式的任何诉讼必须在权利、索赔、要求或诉因应首先发生之日的一周年或之前开始。
  11. 适用法律 这些条款和条件应根据美国马萨诸塞联邦的法律进行解释,其法院应具有非专属管辖权。

TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF SALE – LW-001

  1. General
    1. By placing its order, Buyer acknowledges that it has read and have accepted these terms and that no representations, understandings, conditions, or agreements have been made or relied upon in the making of this proposal other than those specifically set forth herein.
    2. LaunchWorks, LLC, (hereinafter referred to as LW) reserves the right to change specifications, prices and availability without notice. Every effort will be made to inform Buyer of any changes that are required as early as possible.
    3. Some or all parts of the terms and condition may be amended or superseded by an individual Services Agreement.
    4. Any quotations submitted by LW, without receipt, review and acknowledgement by LW of the applicable testing specifications and drawings, shall be estimates only, and are subject to revision.
    5. Unless expressly otherwise provided, all quotations shall expire thirty (30) days from the date of issue.
  2. Storage of Goods. In the event that Buyer is unable or unwilling to accept delivery of goods at time of completions and/or shipment, LW shall invoice Buyer for the full purchase price as if shipment had been made. If LW is able to store the goods in its own facilities, LW shall the right to impose on Buyer a reasonable charge for handling and storage for the period of such storage. Buyer shall pay LW for cost of storing the goods, including a reasonable charge for storage if LW stores the goods on its property. Goods held for Buyer under this provision shall be held by Buyer’s sole risk. LW shall not be responsible for any loss or damage to the goods during such storage, and in no event shall LW be liable for loss of use or for any indirect incidental, or consequential damages resulting from any damage or loss to the goods while stored by LW, or by any other entity at LW’s request, on Buyer’s behalf.
  3. Force Majeure. Schedules are quoted in good faith based on the information supplied by Buyer to LW, but LW shall not be liable for delays in delivery occasioned by force majeure or any cause beyond its control, including but not limited to war, civil disturbances, acts of terrorism, fire, flood, earthquake, windstorm, acts or defaults of common carriers, governmental laws, epidemics or the threat thereof, pandemics or the threat thereof, acts or regulations or any other occurrences of any character reasonably beyond the control of LW, whether or not similar in character to the foregoing, beyond LW’s control. Any such delay shall result in a corresponding extension of delivery time.
  4. Warranties; Remedies.
    1. With respect to testing services, if applicable to the scope of work, LW only warrants (1) that at the time of delivery, any services provided by LW pursuant to the quotation have been performed with reasonable diligence, (2) that at the time of delivery, any test requested by Buyer and provided by LW pursuant to this contract has been carefully conducted and the information contained in the report of such test is true and accurate to the best of LW’s knowledge. Buyer shall give written notice to LW of any breach of these warranties within 1 year after delivery and no claims may be brought against LW for such breach unless such written notice thereof is given within such 1-year period.
    2. With respect to the supply of goods, if applicable to the scope of work, LW warrants that at the time of shipment to Buyer the goods shall be free of defects in workmanship and material under normal use and service and shall conform to contract specifications and be within the limits and sized published by LW, subject to LW’s standard tolerances for variations. LW shall have no liability to Buyer if Buyer’s purchase order omits a specification and LW fills the order using goods that substantially conform to a standard or customary specification. In no event shall LW be liable for any defective good if examination discloses that the good has been taxed beyond its normal capacity of the defective condition of such good was caused by misuse, abuse, improper installation or application, improper maintenance or repair, alteration, accident or negligence in use, storage, transportation or handling. Notwithstanding anything herein to the contrary, all manufacturing performed by LW with the use of LW’s equipment and facilities under the order, whether conducted by LW or Buyer’s personnel, shall be at the risk of Buyer insofar as loss or destruction of or damage to Buyer’s property is concerned during such manufacturing and LW shall not be liable for loss of or damage to Buyer’s property occurring during such manufacturing.
    3. All remedies of LW herein are not deemed exclusive but shall be cumulative and in addition to all other remedies permitted by law or equity. No failure by LW to exercise, and no delay in exercising, any right or remedy hereunder shall operate as a waiver thereof, nor shall any single or partial exercise of any right or remedy by LW preclude any other further exercise thereof.
    4. THE EXCLUSIVE REMEDY OF THE BUYER UNDER THIS WARRANTY AND THE LIMIT OF LIABILITY OF LW FOR ANY AND ALL LOSSES, INJURIES, AND DAMAGE OF ANY KIND OR NATURE WHATEVER TO PERSON OR PROPERTY (INCLUDING CLAIMS BASED IN CONTRACT, NEGLIGENCE, STRICT LIABILITY, OTHER TORT, OR OTHERWISE) SHALL, UPON AGREEMENT BY BOTH PARTIES, BE FOR LW EITHER TO RE-PERFORM OR REPLACE THE TESTS/SERVICES OR PRODUCT, OR TO MAKE AN EQUITABLE ADJUSTMENT IN THE PRICE PAID BY BUYER FOR SUCH TESTS/SERVICES OR PRODUCT.
    5. IN NO EVENT SHALL LW BE LIABLE FOR INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES OF ANY KIND TO PERSON OR PROPERTY. THE PARTIES EXPRESSLY AGREE THAT THIS DISCLAIMER SHALL REMAIN IN EFFECT IN THE EVENT THAT BUYER’S SOLE AND EXCLUSIVE REMEDY FAILS OF ITS ESSENTIAL PURPOSE.
    6. THE WARRANTY IN THIS SECTION 4 IS TO THE EXCLUSION OF ALL OTHER WARRANTIES, CONDITIONS AND LIABILITIES WHEREVER EXPRESSED OR IMPLIED AND WHETHER ARISING IN CONTRACT, COURT OR BY STATUTE OR OTHERWISE.
  5. Orders; Pricing
    1. Buyer shall be responsible for the actual cost of transportation of Buyer’s property to and from LW’s plant.
    2. In the event Buyer shall become insolvent or make a general assignment for the benefit of creditors, or files or has been filed against it a petition in bankruptcy or for reorganization, or pursues any other remedy under law relating to the relief of debtors, or in the event a receiver of Buyer’s property or business is appointed, LW may, at its option, without notice to Buyer, terminate its performance under the quotation and treat Buyer as being in default and declare all outstanding amounts payable to LW to be immediately due and payable.
    3. The acceptance by LW of any order is contingent on LW’s approval of Buyer’s credit in LW’s sole and absolute discretion. The payment terms are as specified in the quotation. Current delinquencies from prior orders may suspend or void any previously approved credit. If, in LW’s sole and absolute discretion, Buyer’s credit at any time is unsatisfactory, then at LW’s option the terms of payment provided herein may be altered, the contract terminated without liability to LW and/or performance may be suspended pending receipt of satisfactory security. Any overdue payments are deemed to be delinquent and will bear interest at the rate of one and one half percent (1.5%) per month. In the event LW engages the services of any collection agency or attorney to collect such amounts, Buyer agrees to pay reasonable fees and costs incurred by LW, whether or not suit is brought.
    4. Prices based on the use of government and/or Buyer-furnished materials are subject to revision in the event that such material is not made available in a timely manner. Proposed delivery schedules are also contingent upon timely receipt by LW of the aforesaid government and/or Buyer-furnished material.
    5. Prices quoted are net (Ex. Works shipping point), and do not include sales, use, excise or similar taxes. Any tax imposed by federal, state, or other governmental authority on the sale of merchandise or services referred to in this quotation shall be paid by Buyer in addition to the quoted price. The amount of any present or future sales, use, excise or similar tax applicable to Buyer’s order shall be paid by Buyer or Buyer shall provide LW with a tax-exempt certificate acceptable to the taxing authorities.
    6. All accepted orders may be cancelled or terminated by Buyer only upon written consent of LW and payment by Buyer to LW of a sum to be set by LW which as determined by LW fairly compensates LW for materials, labor and engineering expenses occurred, if applicable, plus a reasonable profit for the percentage of the work completed, if applicable.
    7. LW’s acceptance of any order by Buyer is expressly conditioned on acceptance by Buyer of the terms and conditions set forth herein. LW shall not be bound by any terms or conditions of Buyer’s purchase order which are additional to or different from the terms and conditions hereof. Telephone orders are accepted by LW for the convenience of the customer, and every effort is made to obtain complete and accurate information before beginning work; but, the risk of a telephone order is on Buyer. If the information contained in any confirming purchase order is not completely in agreement with LW’s understanding of the telephone order, then the terms of the telephone order, then the terms of the written LW quotation shall govern.
    8. If a budgetary price is given, it is to assist in Buyer’s preliminary planning only and must not be construed as a firm price until it has been converted in writing to a firm price by LW.
    9. LW reserves the right to correct all typographical or clerical errors which may be present in the prices or specifications in the quotation, both before and after acceptance.
  6. Inspection of Goods. Buyer agrees to inspect goods immediately upon receipt and to give written notice to LW of the precise nature of any quantity objection or claim that the goods breach any warranty provided hereunder. Such written notice shall be given (a) within fourteen (14) days or receipt if the claim is to quantity and (b) within thirty (30) days if the claim is the breach of warranty. LW shall thereupon be afforded a prompt and reasonable opportunity to inspect the goods. If Buyer shall fail to give such notice or provide such opportunity to inspect, the goods shall be deemed to conform with the terms and Buyer shall be bound to accept and pay for the goods in accordance with the terms of the contact. Buyer expressly waives any rights Buyer may have to revoke or refuse acceptance after such of the aforesaid fourteen (14) or thirty (30) day periods as may be applicable. If Buyer provides timely notice and reasonable opportunity to inspect then (1) if the claim is the shortage in excess of ten percent (10%) of the entire order, Buyer may require LW to make up the shortage within a reasonable time of LW’s receipt of the notice: and (2) if the claim is for breach of warranty, LW may, at its option, either repair or replace said nonconforming goods or repay the price thereof. If LW requests the return of the nonconforming goods, the obligations hereunder for breach of warranty shall not arise unless the goods have returned to LW within thirty (30) days after such request is made. Buyer shall bear all costs of shipping and installing any replacement goods. The aforesaid obligations of LW to correct deficiencies in quantities in excess of ten percent (10%) and to repair or replace defective or nonconforming goods or repay the purchase price thereof is expressly agreed by the parties to be the limit of LW’s liability and Buyer’s sole exclusive remedy for quantity deficiencies and breach of warranty.
  7. Testing Services (to the extent applicable to the scope of work)
    1. LW is not obligated to perform any additional services, including repeat testing, not specifically covered by LW’s order acknowledgment, without additional compensation to be mutually agreed upon. The prices set forth therein are valid only for the purposes of this procurement and shall not be binding upon LW as the basis for pricing subsequent or repeat testing. Any details or breakdowns of the prices quoted therein are provided for information purposes or for the establishment of bidding schedules, and are not binding upon LW as the basis for pricing increments of the total task or for pricing subsequent repeat testing, unless so specified.
    2. If Buyer should disagree for any reason with the results or conclusion of the testing, and requires additional work for verification, LW shall be entitled to the reasonable value as agreed to by both parties of the additional work involved.
    3. Buyer agrees to provide test specimens, and required technical data, where applicable, in order to permit LW to proceed on a timely basis after receipt of Buyer’s order. Unless otherwise specified, the quoted prices are based on receipt of test specimens and required data within thirty (30) days after receipt of order unless otherwise agreed. In the event of a delay in the commencement of work, in excess of thirty (30) days or such other term mutually agreed upon, occasioned by the failure of Buyer to furnish required test specimens or any other delays or failure to perform on the part of Buyer, the prices herein set forth shall be subject to review and revision by LW, and as agreed to by Buyer in writing. Notwithstanding any other provisions of this order to the contrary, LW shall not be required to fulfill its obligations under the order in the absence of Buyer supplying LW the specimens and technical data contemplated hereunder.
    4. If for any reason beyond LW’s control, the testing program is interrupted for a period of thirty (30) days at Buyer’s direction, the completed portion of the work may be billed to Buyer and shall be due on the basis of the normal terms of payment as set forth below.
    5. Property belonging to Buyer is preserved and protected while under the control of LW. This includes test specimens, product or materials issued to LW in support of test activities, equipment consigned to LW for its use to perform testing and customer intellectual property. Notwithstanding the above, all services furnished by LW and all tests performed with the use of LW’s equipment and facilities under the order, whether conducted by LW or Buyer’s personnel, shall be at the risk of Buyer insofar as loss or destruction of or damage to Buyer’s property is concerned during such tests and LW shall not be liable for loss of or damage to Buyer’s property occurring during such tests. If the work to be performed hereunder is directly or indirectly attributable to a contract on behalf of any agency of the United States Government, LW’s liability for damage, loss, or injury to test specimens or other equipment furnished by Buyer shall be governed by the provisions of DAR (ASPR) 7-104.24 subparagraph (g), as applicable to negotiated fixed priced contracts. For purposes of applying DAR (ASPR) 7-104, 24 subparagraph (g) hereto, all references therein to “Contractor” shall be construed to mean “LW”, and to “Government-furnished property” shall be construed to mean “property furnished by Buyer.”
  8. Indemnification.
    1. BUYER ASSUMES ALL RISKS AND AGRESS TO INDEMNIFY AND HOLD LW HARMLESS AGAINST ALL CLAIMS AND LIABILITY (INCLUDING LIABILITY BASED ON A CLAIM THAT LW IS NEGLIGENT OR STRICTLY LIABLE) ARISING: (1) OUT OF ANY PROPERTY MADE IN WHOLE OR IN PART FROM THE GOODS SUPPLIED UNDER THE TERMS OF THIS CONTRACT, AND (2) AS A RESULT OF USE OR POSSESSION OF THE GOODS SUPPLIED UNDER THE TERMS OF THIS CONTRACT. Any technical advice furnished by LW, with respect to any use of the goods by Buyer, shall not affect the limitations on LW’s warranties or Buyer’s agreement in indemnity as set forth above.
    2. Buyer shall indemnify, defend and hold LW harmless against any expenses, damages, cost or losses resulting from any suit or proceeding brought for infringement of patents or trademarks or unfair competition (1) relating to the use or sale of any LW goods in any combination, method, or process and/or (2) arising out of compliance by LW with Buyer’s designs, specifications or instructions.
    3. In the event that an agent or employee of Buyer is injured while on LW’s property, Buyer agrees to defend indemnify and hold LW harmless from and against any and all liability, loss, damages, outlay and expense resulting from the incident causing the injury.
    4. Unless otherwise expressly provided, LW shall retain title to and possession of any models, drawings, work instructions, patterns, dies, molds, jigs, fixtures and tools made for or obtained for the furnishing of the contract.
  9. Assignment. Buyer shall not assign any rights or delegate any duties under the contract without the express written consent of LW.
  10. Limitation of Liability. Buyer agrees that any action of any kind by the Buyer against LW must be commenced on or before the first anniversary of the date on the right, claim, demand or cause of action shall have first occurred.
  11. Governing Law. These terms and conditions shall be interpreted in accordance with the laws of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts in the United States and its courts shall have non-exclusive jurisdiction.